Download PDF

CCC, SRRC & NAL Compliant Services

Your local partner for access to China

Business Challenge

With a population of more than one billion and a rapidly growing economy, China is transitioning from a nation known as a major exporter of goods to one that is a major consumer of goods. An ever increasing number of domestic and international manufacturers view China as an opportunity to expand their markets and are including it in their strategic plans. The government of China, similar to other countries, has introduced certification/approval mechanisms to regulate electrical and electronic products. Manufacturers and retailers need to address these requirements when importing or marketing goods in China.


Bureau Veritas: A Knowledgeable Provider with Comprehensive Capabilities as Follows
Depending on the category to which the product belongs, manufacturers must have their products comply with respective requirements. Certifications that affect electrical and electronic products are CCC, SRRC, China Energy Label and NAL.

CCC (China Compulsory Certification)
• Authority: CQC (China Quality Certification Center)
• Standards: China GB Standards
• Regulated products: 20 categories,135 products (such as IT, Telecom, Audio/Video, Household, Lighting products)
• Testing: Safety, or both Safety and EMC (performed by CQC designated labs)
• Factory inspection: Initial inspection plus annual follow up inspection

SRRC Type Approval
• Standards: Administration of Low Power Radio Equipment (SRD)
• Regulated products: Most radio transmission equipment
• Testing: Frequency range, frequency tolerance, transmitting power, occupied bandwidth and spurious emission limits (performed by SRMC - State Radio Monitoring Center)
• Factory inspection: No inspection required
• Mark: No formal mark required, but certificate number must appear on the products or labels

China Energy Label
• Authority: CNIS (China National Institute of Standardization)
• Standards: Measures for the Administration of Energy Efficiency Labels
• Regulated products: 15 products, such as PC monitors, copy machines, air conditioners, water heaters, induction cookers, refrigerators, washing machines, etc.
• Testing: Energy Efficiency tests (CNAS accredited labs)
• Factory inspection: No inspection required

NAL (Network Access License) Approval
• Authority: MII (Ministry of Information Industry)
• Standards: Measures for the Administration of Energy Efficiency Labels
• Regulated products: Two groups, 28 types (such as telecommunication terminal equipment, radio telecommunication equipment and internet equipment)
• Testing: Safety, EMC, and telecom performance (performed by MII designated labs)
• Factory inspection: No inspection required

Why Choose Bureau Veritas?

Reputation Founded in 1828, Bureau Veritas is a leading global quality assurance provider with more than 33,000 employees operating out of 850 offices and laboratories in over 140 countries.

Worldwide Locations With dedicated and experienced test and approvals engineers and inspectors in every major sourcing area worldwide, Bureau Veritas offers you the convenience of global coverage with local service where you need it.

Technical Knowledge & Leadership With knowledgeable approvals engineers in the U.S., Asia and Europe, and safety inspectors worldwide, we can partner with you to help achieve your goals.

Personalized Service Bureau Veritas recognizes the value that certification can bring. As such, we offer customized and specialized services to meet your safety compliance needs throughout your supply chain. If asked to intervene at an early stage, we can offer suggestions to enhance the product’s approval success without sacrificing innovation or creativity.

FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions

  • In addition to CCC, does telecommunication terminal equipment require NAL application?

    Yes, but you do not need to test your equipment twice.

  • A CCC mark with “S&E” in the right corner means the product passes Safety and EMC tests. What does it mean for a sole CCC mark without “S&E”?

    “CCC” is just a basic pattern. If the product only passes the Safety test, an “S” will be added. An “EMC” will be shown if only the EMC test was passed. “F” is awarded for certification of a fire fighting and warning appliance.

Contact Us

Bureau Veritas

Send an e-mail
Request for a quote

Click here
  • Algeria
  • Angola
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Benin
  • Bermuda
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Burkina-Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • Canada
  • Cape Verde Islands
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Chile
  • China (Peoples' Republic of)
  • Colombia
  • Congo
  • Congo (Democratic Republic of the)
  • Costa Rica
  • Cote d'Ivoire
  • Croatia
  • Cuba
  • Curacao
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Djibouti
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Estonia
  • Ethiopia
  • Fidji
  • Finland
  • France
  • French West Indies
  • Gabon
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Greece
  • Greenland
  • Guatemala
  • Guinea
  • Guinea Bissau
  • Honduras
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iraq
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kenya
  • Korea (South)
  • Kuwait
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Mali
  • Malta
  • Mauritania
  • Mexico
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Namibia
  • Netherlands
  • Netherlands Antilles
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Puerto Rico
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Rwanda
  • Saint- Pierre & Miquelon
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Senegal
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Somalia
  • South Africa (Rep.)
  • Spain
  • Sri Lanka
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Syria
  • Tanzania (United Republic of)
  • Thailand
  • Togo
  • Trinidad & Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • Uganda
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam
  • Yemen
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe
  • Other Websites
  • Africa
  • Middle East
  • South East Asia
Choose your industry, asset and / or service need
Your Industry

Your Asset

Our Services